Jump to HeaderJump to Main ContentJump to Footer
Michigan State University
Michigan State University
D2LHelp

D2LHelp

  • Digital Hub
  • |
  • MSU Documentation
  • |
  • D2L Documentation
  • |
  • Training
  • |
  • D2L Retention
  • |
  • D2L's Known and Fixed Issues
  • |
  • FAQ
D2LHelp
  • Digital Hub
  • MSU Documentation
  • D2L Documentation
  • Training
  • D2L Retention
  • D2L's Known and Fixed Issues
  • FAQ

< Digital Hub

< MSU Documentation

< D2L Documentation

< Training

< D2L Retention

< D2L's Known and Fixed Issues

< FAQ

D2L Help > MSU Documentation > Course Space Creation and Customization >

Delete a D2L Course Offering

Delete a D2L Course Offering

Michigan State University

NEED HELP?

  • MSU IT Service Desk
  • D2L Request Form

D2L AT MSU

  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Known Issues

PHONE

Local: (517) 432-6200 Toll-free: (844) 678-6200 (North America and Hawaii)

NOTICE

If you notice any help page that has incorrect information or is outdated, please contact us.

If you're having accessibility issues, please let us know.

Michigan State University
  • Contact Information|
  • Site Map|
  • Privacy Statement|
  • Site Accessibility|
  • Call MSU: (517) 355-1855|
  • Visit: msu.edu|
  • Notice of Nondiscrimination|

SPARTANS WILL|© Michigan State University|

Official Registrar's Office courses cannot be deleted by individual users. This only applies to course types that fall outside the university's formal degree programs including: Communities, Development, Non-credit, and Professional Development courses.

Users have the ability to remove D2L courses they have created by navigating to the Courses page. From there, they can select the item(s) they wish to remove and click the Archive button.

Note: In D2L, archiving a course should be considered a permanent action. Although restoration may be possible in limited circumstances, it cannot be guaranteed.

Quick steps:

  1. From the My Home page, click the Admin Tools (gear) icon in the upper-right corner.
  2. Select Courses.
  3. Under My Role, use the dropdown menu to select one of the following roles:
    1. OrgUnit Admin
    2. DevCourse Admin
    3. CommunityAdmin
  4. Click the Search (magnifying glass) icon. Leaving the search field blank shows all courses you can access with the role selected in Step 3.
  5. Select the check box to the left of the title of the course offering(s) you wish to remove.
  6. Click the Archive button in the upper right corner of the table.
  7. When prompted, confirm that you want to archive the selected course(s).